Posted by Rich Harshaw on December 19, 2017.
If you needed brain surgery, which of the following would you choose…
A. General Practitioner
Expertise: Deals with colds, the flu, chicken pox, and 752 other ailments.
Brain-Surgery Experience: None. The closest he ever gets to seeing a brain is when he peeks in your ears with his otoscope.
B. Renowned Neurosurgeon
Expertise: Handles ONLY neurosurgical procedures.
Brain-Surgery Experience: Has dedicated his life to neurosurgery. Graduated first in his class from the top neurosurgery school in the nation. Has performed 1,793 successful brain operations.
If your gray matter needs a tune-up, it’s obvious which of these two you’d choose to “peak under the hood.”
This is not a knock on general practitioners; they do one of the most important jobs in the world.
But let’s face it…
Certain things require the expertise of a specialist to ensure success.
…One of those things is pay per click.
If you’re a contractor, it can be tough to get good results by hiring a PPC “generalist.”
Unfortunately, 98% of PPC companies are generalists. They don’t specialize in any specific industry; they use the same strategies for EVERY type of business, whether you’re a contractor or a dentist or a car salesman or a brain surgeon.
And if you know anything about marketing, you know that “one size” does not fit all when it comes to consumers.
Sure, there are overlapping desires among consumers no matter what they’re buying. Someone buying a new television wants some of the same things as someone who’s remodeling their kitchen: quality, a good price, a sense of satisfaction with their purchase, and so on.
But those are surface-level, “big-picture” desires. There are industry-specific buying triggers for both of these markets. And they do not overlap.
Case in point: Many of MYM’s PPC clients have used PPC generalists, and here is some of what they experienced…
- Few leads (since their ads were not speaking directly to THEIR markets’ desires)
- Low-quality leads (since their ads were not optimized for the type of customer they wanted)
- High cost per lead (as a direct result from the low quality leads the campaign brought in)
- Low impression share (because their ads were not interesting to people, Google relegated them to the bottom of the search results page… or didn’t show them at all!)
The only way to identify and activate the industry-specific buying triggers of your market through PPC is with the experience and knowledge that comes with practice. Years upon years of practice.
I’d know… MYM is one of the only PPC providers that work exclusively in the remodeling and home improvement industry.
We have a crack team of PPC gurus who have almost a decade of experience in contractor PPC. They have worked out the absolute best keywords for the industry, the exact wording that remodeling and home improvement ads need to get maximum clicks, and everything a contractor’s PPC campaign needs to pull in leads at the lowest possible cost.
This is why we’re the only company that can offer No-Risk PPC Lead Generation. Utilizing our exclusive strategies, we guarantee contractors a cost per lead of $200 or less. Many times, a lot less than that—we’ve got clients with a cost per lead of less than $50!
Hey… contractor PPC may not be brain surgery. But it’s complex enough to require a specialist—not a generalist—to get maximum results.
For more info about MYM No-Risk PPC Lead Generation, shoot an email to email@example.com with your questions. We’ll get back to you quickly with the details you want.
Posted by Rich Harshaw on December 12, 2017.
Last month, I blogged about lead and cost-per-lead stats of five MYM PPC clients. These stats were from the beginning of the year to November 4th.
Today, I want to show you the stats of the same five clients through December 2nd. In parentheses, I’ve denoted the total difference in lead count and cost per lead between November 4th and December 2nd. This will give you a better sense of what to expect from a PPC campaign once it is fully optimized.
Note: The following statistics are not for No-Risk PPC Lead Generation. We’re still in the process of switching over some of our current PPC clients to No-Risk PPC. I tell you this because once these clients are switched over to No-Risk PPC, their monthly lead count will be more static (since THEY will be choosing the amount of leads they want). Their cost per lead, however, will be similar to what you see below.
Company names are kept confidential for privacy purposes. For more in-depth details on client lead amounts and CPL, email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
- Illinois Door Company
a. Number of leads since January 2017: 516 (+11)
b. Cost per lead: $146.35 (-$1.62)
- Utah Roofer
a. Number of leads since January 2017: 611 (+19)
b. Cost per lead: $58.55 (+$0.35)
- Washington Gutter Company
a. Number of leads since January 2017: 505 (+22)
b. Cost per lead: $123.74 (-$0.67)
- Tennessee Exterior Remodeler
a. Number of leads since January 2017: 851 (+19)
b. Cost per lead: $169.46 (+$7.76)
- Kansas Kitchen and Bath Remodeler
a. Number of leads since January 2017: 923 (+52)
b. Cost per lead: $25.35 (-$1.30)
- As you know, this is the slow season for most contractors. The increase in the amount of leads between November 2nd and December 4th for all clients is much higher during the spring and summer. (For example, client #1 typically experiences 30 to 40 leads per month during the busy season, while client #5 gets over 100 per month.)
- Cost per lead will fluctuate up and down, depending on difference circumstances. If you’re someone like client #4, a $7.76 increase during one particular month is nothing to worry about (especially when your cost per lead is sub-$200 to begin with!). The cost per lead could just as easily decrease $10 or $15 next month.
- Depending on your market and how aggressive you want to be, you can experience results like client #1 or #5.
If you think THESE numbers are good, wait until we get these clients locked and loaded with No-Risk PPC Lead Generation. I can’t want to show you THOSE results.
If you’d like to learn more details about what MYM No-Risk PPC Lead Generation can do for your company and profits, visit the official No-Risk PPC webpage. Or, shoot an email to email@example.com. We’d be happy to answer your questions.
Posted by Rich Harshaw on December 12, 2017.
If you’re new here, you probably don’t know that there are two types of pay-per-click advertising.
First, there’s “normal” PPC.
This is the type of PPC you’re already familiar with. The goal of “normal” PPC is to get as many clicks as possible for as low of a cost-per-click as possible. You won’t know how many leads you’re getting or what your cost per lead will be. “Normal” PPC doesn’t track that stuff.
Then there is PPC Lead Generation..
This is the type of PPC most contractors don’t know exist. But it’s hands down the better type of PPC for remodelers, builders, and construction companies.
PPC Lead Generation still tracks clicks and cost per click. It still requires a monthly budget (except when it doesn’t… more on that in a second). But PPC Lead Generation uses more sophisticated methods and technology to collect and measure what’s really important: LEADS and COST PER LEAD.
By focusing on leads instead of clicks, PPC Lead Generation actually grows your business. And does so in a quantifiable way.
MYM specializes in PPC Lead Generation. But we’ve evolved it to the next level.
No-Risk PPC Lead Generation is contractor-specific PPC Lead Generation that requires NO budget, NO commitment, and NO risk.
It’s PPC Lead Generation on PEDs.
Here is a completely scientific visual comparison among PPC, PPC Lead Generation, and MYM No-Risk PPC Lead Generation:
PPC Lead Generation
MYM No-Risk PPC Lead Generation
Here’s how No-Risk PPC Lead Generation works…
You tell us the number of leads you want. We get them to you for $200 or less per lead—guaranteed. We track every single PPC-related call, chat, and contact you get to determine your amount of TRUE leads. Once you receive and review your leads, then you pay for those leads.
- You don’t have to worry about running out of money 10 days into your monthly campaign.
- You don’t have to worry whether clicks are (or are not) turning into leads.
- You don’t have to worry about wrong numbers, calls outside your service area, or calls for services you don’t provide counting as leads.
- All you have to focus on is closing the leads we supply you. And since PPC leads are usually the hottest of the hot, that shouldn’t be a problem.
So if “normal” PPC has failed you in the past… and you can’t stomach the budget for typical PPC Lead Generation… step up to MYM No-Risk PPC Lead Generation. It will grow your business as fast as YOU want it to… without any risk.
Email firstname.lastname@example.org for more details. We can analyze your business and market to determine how many leads are available in your area. If you decide you want to proceed, we’ll get the ball rolling immediately.
P.S. When you become an MYM No-Risk PPC client, we waive our $1,000 monthly management fee for the first three months. This is to prove the program will deliver the leads you need to grow your business to where you want it to be.
Posted by Rich Harshaw on November 29, 2017.
In my last post, I mentioned that it’s possible for No-Risk PPC Lead Generation to finance the growth of your company.
In a nutshell…
You start with a certain amount of leads—however many you want. You make sales off those leads and put a portion of that money back into your PPC campaign. Every month, you increase the number of leads, and therefore increase your sales.
Wash. Rinse. Repeat. To infinity… and beyond.
Buzz Lightyear approves.
Now, let’s break down the actual numbers.
Say you’re a contractor that wants to start with 60 PPC leads and steadily increase that number every month. Here’s how that would go…
- 60 leads x $200 per lead = $12,000.
- Note: $200 per lead is the MAXIMUM you will spend. But we’ll go with it for this first month.
- Out of those 60 leads, let’s say you close 25%. That’s 15 sales.
- Your average sale is $10,000. Fifteen sales times $10,000 is $150,000.
- Result: You invest $12,000 and sell $150,000. (ROI = 1,150%)
- If your gross margins are 50%, that means you make $75,000 in gross profit; subtracting out lead costs and sales commissions should still NET you $25k to $40k.
- Invest SOME of those profits into more leads (and possibly more infrastructure to handle more leads) the next month…
Month 2 (your campaign is more optimized, so your cost per lead is lower):
- 100 leads x $170 per lead = $17,000.
- Out of those 100 leads, you close 25%. That’s 25 sales.
- Twenty-five sales times $10,000 is $250,000.
- Result: You invest $17,000 and make $250,000. (ROI = 1,370.59%)
- Keep going! Ramp it up even more!
Month 3 (your cost per lead is now even LESS):
- 160 leads x $140 per lead = $21,000.
- Out of those 160 leads, you close 25%. That’s 40 sales.
- Forty sales times $10,000 is $400,000.
- Result: You invest $21,000 and make $400,000. (ROI = 1,804.59%)
- Boom. Once that snowball starts rolling downhill, it keeps gaining steam and getting bigger.
You might be saying, “But Rich, my close rates aren’t that high.” Or, “But Rich, my average sale is $8K, not $10K.”
Doesn’t matter. Just adjust the numbers. Start with a smaller number of leads. Then work your way up.
I’ll do a more conservative example to prove it still works…
- 30 leads per month x $200 per lead = $6,000.
- Out of those 30 leads, you close 15%. That’s “4.5” sales. But let’s round down to 4 sales in keeping with our “conservative” approach to the numbers.
- At an $8,000 sales average, that comes to $32,000.
- Result: You invest $6,000 and make $32,000. (ROI = 433.33%)
Then follow the steps in the first set of examples above for months two, three, and beyond.
If you want to know how many PPC leads are available in your market, email us at email@example.com.
We’ll run the numbers to give you a solid idea of how many leads you can get per month. We’ll also help you determine the optimal number of leads at which to start, so you can build your way up comfortably… and profitably.
P.S. Want to run your own numbers? Visit the No-Risk PPC Lead Generation page. A little more than halfway down the page is a sales calculator. Input your numbers to instantly generate your estimated sales with No-Risk PPC.